I’ve written a few times before about my marketing internship at TigerLogic, a San Jose-based tech company with a new product called ChunkIt! that’s making waves with its unique approach to finding information on the Internet.

Sometimes, it’s hard for me to verbally explain how ChunkIt! extracts your search terms by previewing links.  I suppose it’s actually one of those things that is easier done than said.  But this month, a few people at the office made this new paper animation video as a tactile explanation of the ChunkIt! process:

The narrator is my friend and fellow intern Brian, while the hands in the video are my boss Jeff, the Marketing VP.  The paper animation method they used is pretty creative; it combines visual, auditory, and tactile learning all in one.  I liked the appealingly cheesy sound effects, and I think Brian and Jeff do a good job of explaining how our product works without being overwhelmingly technical.

As someone who isn’t necessarily as familiar with how ChunkIt! works as our intern team is, what do you think about Brian and Jeff’s video?