One cool feature of WordPress is that it allows you to see what links and search terms people use to find your blog.  I get a lot of hits from search terms like “TI-83 programming” and “the hills mtv” that relate to articles I’ve written in the past, but once in a while there’s a hit from a totally unrelated search:

I do not in fact have a blog post about machines to toilet paper trees.  True story.  Sorry dude.

I do not in fact have a blog post about machines to toilet paper trees. True story.

My curiosity as to how this search term somehow led someone to exploringberkeley was piqued.  I did a bit of investigation on Google, and while I did not find my blog on the first page of search terms, I did find:

These findings bring up some very important questions, not the least of which are Has MacGyver watched this important how-to video about making toilet paper trees? and Why does a website called “Toilet Paper World” even exist? But the question I most want answered is Who are you, mysterious and/or shady person who demands a TP-ing machine from the world, and how did you find me?

So many questions.  At least now we know the answer to the age-old query on Chris’s Threadless shirt:

He'd build a green construction paper tree, that's what. BAD ASS.

